Skip to main content

EMS Performance Awards - excellence in global express delivery

The Cooperative's EMS performance awards recognise and reward outstanding EMS service.

Five key performance indicators are measured for each operator and then reviewed and confirmed by an independent third-party auditor.

2023 EMS performance award winners

The EMS Cooperative presents Gold, Silver and Bronze awards to operators that provide an excellent EMS service for worldwide partners in the EMS delivery network. Congratulations to the 2023 award winners:

  • Gold: Oman. 
  • Silver: United Arab Emirates.
  • Bronze: Qatar and Ukraine.

2023 performance awards

Previous winners


  • Gold: Azerbaijan, Maldives, Myanmar, Oman and United Arab Emirates.
  • Silver: Qatar.


  • Gold: El Salvador.
  • Silver: Japan, Kiribati, Macao (China), Myanmar, Qatar, Singapore, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam.
  • Bronze: Maldives, Togo.


Note there were no EMS Performance Awards for 2020. EMS member operators agreed with the EMS Cooperative Board's recommendation to suspend the EMS Performance Awards for 2020 in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.


  • Gold: Latvia.
  • Silver: Azerbaijan, Georgia, Hongkong (China), Korea (Rep.), Macao (China), Samoa, Slovenia, Singapore, Viet Nam.
  • Bronze: Brazil, Gibraltar, Japan, Lebanon, Maldives, Myanmar, United Arab Emirates, Vanuatu.


  • Gold: Georgia, Latvia and Viet Nam.
  • Silver: Azerbaijan, Belarus, Cyprus, El Salvador, Hong Kong (China), Korea (Rep.), Macao (China), Paraguay, Samoa, Singapore and Slovenia.
  • Bronze: Gibraltar, Switzerland and Thailand.


  • Silver: El Salvador; Hong Kong (China); Moldova; Slovenia; Thailand and Viet Nam.
  • Bronze: Singapore and the United Arab Emirates.


  • Gold - Hong Kong (China); Korea (Rep.); Latvia; Malaysia; the Netherlands
  • Silver - Hungary; Macao (China); Poland; Slovakia; Thailand; United Arab Emirates; Viet Nam
  • Bronze - Chile; Norway; Serbia (Rep.)


  • Gold: Azerbaijan, Hong Kong (China), Hungary, Latvia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Poland, Saint Lucia, Singapore, Slovakia, United Kingdom
  • Silver: Barbados, Brazil, Cyprus, Czech Rep., Samoa
  • Bronze: Canada, Iran (Islamic Rep.), Moldova, Portugal


  • Gold: Azerbaijan; Hong Kong (China); Hungary; Saint Lucia and Singapore
  • Silver: Moldova; Norway
  • Bronze: Israel


  • Gold: Hungary; Korea (Rep.); Latvia; Singapore.                                                                                
  • Silver: Norway; Saint Lucia.
  • Bronze: Belarus; United States of America.

2022 performance awards

2021 performance awards

2019 performance awards

2018 performance awards