Skip to main content

20th Anniversary joint commemorative stamp

20th Anniversary joint commemorative stamp image

The UPU's EMS Cooperative celebrates its 20th anniversary in 2019. Founded at the Beijing Congress on 10 September 1999, the EMS Cooperative has been working with designated postal operators on developing express delivery with a high quality, competitive Express Mail Service (EMS) worldwide.

EMS Cooperative members have achieved significant success developing EMS to make it the fastest postal product, combining speed with reliability, affordability and customer focus. To celebrate this milestone anniversary, a special 20th anniversary stamp template has been created by the UPU's International Bureau for this occasion.

The stamp was unveiled at the EMS Cooperative's Anniversary reception and is proving popular with postal operators around the world, to date, 25 countries and territories have agreed to issue the stamp with others likely to follow later. All EMS Cooperative members are encouraged to use this template for the stamp to help promote this important anniversary and the success of EMS around the world. The commemorative stamp will be issued on 10 September 2019, the exact day of the founding of the EMS Cooperative. 

EMS Joint Commemorative Stamps will be issued by

  • China (Postcard)
  • Comoros
  • Côte d'Ivoire
  • Cyprus
  • Egypt
  • Ethiopia
  • Guinea
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Madagascar
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Mongolia
  • Nicaragua
  • Nigeria
  • Paraguay
  • Philippines
  • Serbia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Turkey
  • Tunisia
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Wallis and Futuna

Language versions of stamps